Raw Vegan Dessert Balls || thehealthierteen

20140703-103817-38297902.jpg

Even though its summer I have so much to do. Im currently sipping my green tea in my pj’s on my horribly made bed wanting to do something other than practice my piano or do my summer school homework. What makes this day even worse is that I got up late and missed my gym class.
Oh well. So out of my lack of motivation comes one of my best recipe creations yet. These are my raw, vegan amazingly delicious two-bite balls.
These are perfect before a workout or just whenever you want them!

You will need:

– 2 ripe banana’s
– 5 dates pitted and chopped finely
– 1/2 cup of raisins
– 1/2 cup of dried coconut
– 3 tbsp of cacao
– 2/3 cup of oats ( un cooked)
-3 tbsp of Agave – or non vegan honey
– 1 tbsp of vanilla extract
– 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon

Mix all ingredients well in a bowl, then roll the balls in a mixture of extra oats and coconut, then lay them on a tray and put them in the fridge to harden!

Hope everyone enjoyed this amazing-ly delicious recipe and follow my blog to receive an email every time I post something new!!

Leave a Reply

